Newest Translations

Contra Contra III: The Alien Wars FIFA World Cup: Germany 2006 Ariel: The Little Mermaid

Newest Reviews

Fire Emblem: The Sacred War (Part 2) Castlevania: Rondo of Blood Super Mario Bros 3 Voice Removal Tetris - Beginner

Featured Hack Images

Lufia II Fixxxer Deluxe Mega Man 3: The Battle of Gamma Supreme Mario Bros. Super Metroid - Cliffhanger

Featured Translation Images

Mystic Ark Otaku no Seiza: Adventure in the Otaku Galaxy Tales of Phantasia Rockman & Forte

Recent Updates

Rockman No Constancy

Hack of Mega Man 2

Description:

Rockman No Constancy is a complete romhack of Rockman 2.

Modifications include completely new soundtrack, new graphics, altered bosses/weapons, and completely new level layouts.

v1.0 (21 October 2007) Initial release:

NORMAL mode can be satisfactorily cleared even without a save states.

HARD mode specifications:

  • Attack power/Half Defense power, or 3/4 (Damage fraction up)
  • Life recovery amount 10 → 8; Life recovery small amount 2 → 1
  • Shocked only during unbeatable time knockback after hit (110 frames to 32 frames)
  • Change Rockman’s body color and title color
  • Heatman’s weapon has improved energy efficiency to 1 due to operational reasons

UPDATE: v1.2 (2018/04/13)

  • Mainly cosmetic changes
  • Player sprite designed to look like Rockman X
  • Got weapon and ending image of Rockman changed
  • Got weapon image of Roll changed

UPDATE: v1.3 (2019/01/21)

  • Hard mode addition
  • Adjustment of special weapon versus enemy damage
  • Partial special weapon pallet change
  • Expand grace time for blue charge shot (increase in power) of Proto Charge
  • Change the body judgment of the Rumbling Bomb so that the ball trajectory moves slightly forward
  • Extend Flashman’s Time Stopper usage interval
  • Increase Woodman’s weak point damage from 6 to 8
  • Changing the Rumbling Bomb to touch the Mecha Dragon’s scaffold
  • Normal version only Decrease the judgment of the Wily Machine bullet accordingly
  • Only the normal version relaxed the high difficulty part of the stage changed

Hard mode specification

  • Body color change of Rockman
  • Reduce invincible time in half
  • Double the enemy’s overall durability by a factor of twice (special weapons versus enemy only available)
  • Excluding some of the attack power of the boss 1.5-fold rise
  • Life restoration small recovery amount 2 → 1 life; weapon recovery large recovery amount 10 → 8
  • Increase the initial remaining lives to 5

ROM / ISO Information:

  • No-Intro Name: Rockman 2 - Dr. Wily no Nazo (Japan)
  • (No-Intro version 20130731-235630)
  • File MD5: 055FB8DC626FB1FBADC0A193010A3E3F
  • File SHA-1: FB51875D1FF4B0DEEE97E967E6434FF514F3C2F2
  • File CRC32: 30B91650
  • ROM MD5: 770D55A19AE91DCAA9560D6AA7321737
  • ROM SHA-1: 3E9DC769E1B63E73834786EC7FE9EDE7E706C72F
  • ROM CRC32: 6150517C

Links:

Screenshots:


Credits:

Credits
ContributorType of contributionListed credit
IKAHacking

User Review Information

Plint Michigan Reviews

Reviewed By: Plint Michigan on 20 Sep 2011

I have the most random reason for reviewing this game.

I’ve been playing King of Fighters games for a while. One of these is KoF 96, which marks the first appearance of a character named Goentz. This guy kept beating me over and over, so of coarse I got to listen to his theme a lot. Yes, I think you know where this is going.

At first I thought nothing of his theme until just recently I was thinking about it and I started to think “Didn’t I hear that melody before?” And that’s when I dug out a copy of Rockman No Constancy from my thumb drive and played Bubbleman’s stage. Sure enough, in 8-bit form, the song playing during the long treacherous temple using graphics from Donkey Kong Land for the Gameboy was none other than the theme of the Orochi King himself, Goentz.

But to the review. I like me some Megaman, and I like me a challenge. This game does NOT disappoint on that aspect. We got new music from not just KoF 96, but there are melodies from Megaman Zero, Namco X Capcom, Legend of Valkyrie, and… the rest I have no idea. The graphics are amazing, imitating games like Megaman X, Donkey Kong Land, Yoshi’s Island as well as others. But the gameplay is what seals it for me.

Sure, it may be your basic Megaman Full-Throttle hack with bells and whistles, but the game is challenging! And by challenging, I mean possible challenging. You don’t have any of those unfair traps like in Exhaust where the only way to make it possible is to have the turbo on(Quickman’s stage is what I am talking about, of course). This game has pure raw challenge that will satisfy the hunger of a Megaman thrill-seeker. So if you like challenge, this is the game for you. Of course, Megaman fans and people like me who are only interested in full throttle hacks would also be interested as well.

Recommended - Yes

User Reviews
HeadlineAuthorDateVersionRecommend
Rockman (2) No Constancy It seems nothing unusual, but...diablo66628 Nov 20211.0 - 1.3Yes
Rockman No Constancy - EXCELLENTDobu_GM29 Apr 20191.0Yes
One of the best romhacksbrickmanThebrick:v14 May 20181.0 and 1.Yes
A New ClassicMother Kojiro22 Nov 20171.0Yes
OverratedKallisto24 Mar 20171.0No
A ''different'' expensive hackTimaeus20 Oct 20151.0Yes
For Hardcore Players Only!Chris Miller05 Mar 20151.0Yes
One of the best!RRThielNC20 Oct 2014N/AYes
Plint Michigan ReviewsPlint Michigan20 Sep 2011N/AYes