Newest Translations

Shin Megami Tensei if... Shin Megami Tensei if... Psychic Force 2 Madou Monogatari: Hanamaru Daiyouchi Enji

Newest Reviews

Rockman 3 JI Mortal Kombat Trilogy: Tournament Edition The Gatekeeper Strikes Again!!! Metroid + Saving Unofficial Update

Featured Hack Images

FF6 PAL-fix Tecmo Super Bowl: 1995 Power Peach Sis. Remix of Tiny Toon Adventures

Featured Translation Images

Umihara Kawase Bad Dudes Front Mission 2 Sweet Home

Recent Updates

Super Mario Land 2 DX

Hack of Super Mario Land 2: 6 Golden Coins

Description:

Super Mario Land 2 DX is a color hack for Super Mario Land 2 in the same vein as Link’s Awakening DX. It adds color, lets you play with Luigi (with different physics) and removes the lag.

v1.8.1 (19/07/2018): SML2 randomizer compatibility improved.

v1.8 (16/07/2018): Luigi’s sliding physics fixed, full SML2 randomizer v2.03 compatibility added.

v1.7 (06/05/2018): Alternative patch for the Japanese ROM added, character switching fixed.

v1.6 (03/05/2018): Emulator compatibility improved, other fixes.

v1.5.1 (24/04/2018): Bonus stages fixed, Easy mode fixed, other fixes.

v1.5 (22/04/2018): Complete rewrite, several bugs have been fixed, added support for SML2 randomizer, other fixes.

v1.11 & 1.12 (04/01/2018): A small graphical glitch has been fixed.

v1.1 (03/01/2018): Several bugs have been fixed.

ROM / ISO Information:

  • Super Mario Land 2 - 6 Golden Coins (UE) (V1.0) [!]
  • CRC32: d5ec24e4
  • MD5: A8413347D5DF8C9D14F97F0330D67BCE
  • SHA1: bba408539ecbf8d322324956d859bc86e2a9977b

Links:

Screenshots:


RHDN Hack ImageRHDN Hack ImageRHDN Hack ImageRHDN Hack Image

Credits:

Credits
ContributorType of contributionListed credit
toruzzHacking

User Review Information

WOW, just wow

Reviewed By: NineTonD on 05 Nov 2019

Thank you so much for the color hack of Super Mario Land 1 and 2!!

Because of your hard work, it’s like playing brand new Mario games all over again. toruzz, you are da real MVP. Brings back fond memories. The colorized versions of these Mario games are truly magical.

I don’t know if you’ll ever get around to creating color hack for WARIO LAND: SUPER MARIO LAND 3, but I truly believe you are the only person capable. Hopefully no one does it before you since I have come to appreciate your touch in these hacks. I got my fingers crossed.

THANK YOU. Much positive energy your way my dude.

Version 1.8.1 Recommended - Yes

User Reviews
HeadlineAuthorDateVersionRecommend
Awesomefreddodo24 Jul 20221.8.1Yes
Now a Timeless Masterpiece!Nintenja23 Jul 20221.8.1Yes
Simply beautiful to look at, looks like a worthy remake!SkyLink21 Jul 20221.8.1Yes
Color me impressed 2: 6 times more enjoyabletsubasaplayer1629 Jun 20221.8.1Yes
You Just 1-Upped NintendoEldrethor25 Jun 20211.8.1Yes
Could've have been an official Nintendo productSupergamerguy02 Aug 20201.8.1Yes
Works greatRetroJaro08 Mar 20201.8.1Yes
Beautiful Upgrade!Mother Kojiro10 Jan 20201.8.1Yes
WOW, just wowNineTonD05 Nov 20191.8.1Yes
Beautiful!Mord_Fustang10 Aug 20191.8.1Yes
A Masterpiece (Let's Play Included)Shade Aurion07 Jun 20191.8.1Yes
Very nice choice of colors, with one slight issueBlazeHeatnix12 Aug 20181.8.1Yes
Mario Land 2 but with beautiful colors (and a minor issue)ScottRubin18 Mar 20181.12Yes
One of the best Mario games, finally goes color!Koldur18 Jan 20181.12Yes
The hack of my dreamsLigeia02 Feb 20221.12Yes
This hack is 20% cooler.Vallenatero201531 Dec 20171.0Yes
The greatest!Peepus29 Dec 20171.0Yes
This is AMAZING!peacefighter27 Dec 20171.0Yes
Love it!grandkiller_9727 Dec 20171.0Yes
Perfect.Rainut98726 Dec 20171.0Yes
Awesome!Raylene2K726 Dec 20171.0Yes
Amazing!Zeemis25 Dec 20171.0Yes