Newest Hacks

Tina's Adventure Island III NES Link in A Link to the Past Calendar Fix Patch Color Fix

Newest Translations

Zanac Zanac EX Pokémon: Crystal Version Vapor Trail: Hyper Offence Formation

Newest Utilities

BARF! Tilemap Studio Lightweight Checksum Calculator Valhalla

Newest Reviews

Tina's Adventure Island III New Controls Final Fantasy IV - Ultima FFT - Dark Knight Ramza

Newest Homebrew

Rex Run for Game Boy DeadlyNeuroEf Circle Boy Nova the Squirrel

Featured Hack Images

Level Zero Unhardcoded Tintinabar Simon's Redaction Ice Hockey - NROM to MMC3

Featured Translation Images

Moon Crystal Dragon Ball Z III: Ressen Jinzou Ningen Front Mission 5: Scars of the War Hello Kitty World

Recent Updates

  • Hacks
    Update v1.1 Improved some of Tina's sprites
  • Translations
    V1.1: Fixed options and ship selection.
  • Reviews
    I made an unfair review before based on some super subjective issues I had. The author reached out to me to not only thank me for my lack of recommendation but offered to even help me make the changes to make it what I wanted (I had done this before but some of the newer changes would have taken a lot more time to revert/change). But I was not being honest with myself that I wouldn't recommend the romhack after I literally followed it for 2 years on the forum. It deserves recommendations even if its to use as a base for your own personal changes.
  • Utilities
    Updated to a new version.

Super Mario Land 2 DX

Hack of Super Mario Land 2: Six Golden Coins

Description:

Super Mario Land 2 DX is a color hack for Super Mario Land 2 in the same vein as Link’s Awakening DX. It adds color, lets you play with Luigi (with different physics) and removes the lag.

v1.8.1 (19/07/2018): SML2 randomizer compatibility improved.

v1.8 (16/07/2018): Luigi’s sliding physics fixed, full SML2 randomizer v2.03 compatibility added.

v1.7 (06/05/2018): Alternative patch for the Japanese ROM added, character switching fixed.

v1.6 (03/05/2018): Emulator compatibility improved, other fixes.

v1.5.1 (24/04/2018): Bonus stages fixed, Easy mode fixed, other fixes.

v1.5 (22/04/2018): Complete rewrite, several bugs have been fixed, added support for SML2 randomizer, other fixes.

v1.11 & 1.12 (04/01/2018): A small graphical glitch has been fixed.

v1.1 (03/01/2018): Several bugs have been fixed.

ROM / ISO Information:

  • Super Mario Land 2 - 6 Golden Coins (UE) (V1.0) [!]
  • CRC32: d5ec24e4
  • MD5: A8413347D5DF8C9D14F97F0330D67BCE
  • SHA1: bba408539ecbf8d322324956d859bc86e2a9977b

Links:

Screenshots:


Credits:

Credits
ContributorType of contributionListed credit
toruzzHacking

User Review Information

WOW, just wow

Reviewed By: NineTonD on 05 Nov 2019

Thank you so much for the color hack of Super Mario Land 1 and 2!!

Because of your hard work, it’s like playing brand new Mario games all over again. toruzz, you are da real MVP. Brings back fond memories. The colorized versions of these Mario games are truly magical.

I don’t know if you’ll ever get around to creating color hack for WARIO LAND: SUPER MARIO LAND 3, but I truly believe you are the only person capable. Hopefully no one does it before you since I have come to appreciate your touch in these hacks. I got my fingers crossed.

THANK YOU. Much positive energy your way my dude.

Version 1.8.1 Recommended - Yes

User Reviews
HeadlineAuthorDateVersionRecommended
WOW, just wowNineTonD05 Nov 20191.8.1Yes
Beautiful!Mord_Fustang10 Aug 20191.8.1Yes
A Masterpiece (Let's Play Included)Shade Aurion07 Jun 20191.8.1Yes
Very nice choice of colors, with one slight issueBlazeHeatnix12 Aug 20181.8.1Yes
Mario Land 2 but with beautiful colors (and a minor issue)ScottRubin19 Mar 20181.12Yes
One of the best Mario games, finally goes color!Koldur19 Jan 20181.12Yes
The hack of my dreamsLigeia11 Jan 20181.12Yes
This hack is 20% cooler.Vallenatero201501 Jan 20181.0Yes
The greatest!Peepus30 Dec 20171.0Yes
This is AMAZING!peacefighter27 Dec 20171.0Yes
Love it!grandkiller_9727 Dec 20171.0Yes
Perfect.Rainut98726 Dec 20171.0Yes
Awesome!Raylene2K726 Dec 20171.0Yes
Amazing!Zeemis25 Dec 20171.0Yes