Newest Hacks

Tokyo Xtreme Racer 2 Bemani Music Mod Time Pilot standalone Shadow Dancer - 3 Hitpoint Patch Hidden Vs mode

Newest Translations

Zoids Saga DS: Legend of Arcadia Echo Night #1 Tetris Battle Gaiden Power Soccer

Newest Reviews

Mega Woman Sonic Genesis Mega Woman Pokemon Crystal Graphics Fix for Goomba Color

Featured Hack Images

Dishonor Thy Father Super Spartan Bros. Super Mario Kart: Pro Edition Super Mario Bros. 5 - Reborn

Featured Translation Images

Mega Man 2 Shin Seikoku: La Wares Bank Panic King of Fighters: Maximum Impact

Recent Updates

  • Hacks
    Updating screenshots to reflect current build.
  • Hacks
    A certain user pointed out that the graphics are garbled when applying a patch using by online patcher. I confirmed the same issue a while ago. I never used the online patcher before, so I didn't notice that. I was able to play without any problems with the file download method. I don't know the cause of the issue, but I decided to upload the IPS file again.
  • Hacks
    Small dialogue change
  • Hacks
    Resubmission of prior changes
  • Hacks
    I remove some sentences to let it describe the hack is all about and not pander to woke western political statements

Chrono Trigger - Expanded Soundtrack

Hack of Chrono Trigger


Chrono Trigger’s soundtrack is widely acclaimed as one of the best of all time. However, there is more music associated to Chrono Trigger than what is in the SNES game. The PSX and DS versions contained 4 more pieces of music, and the prerelease cartridge that was sent to Japanese reviewers had 3 unique tracks that never made it to the final game.

This patch adds the 7 additional pieces of music to the rom, as well as 2 variations of other songs. It is specifically aimed at hackers and modders, as it adds the songs to the game’s files, but does not insert them into the game itself. They can be assigned via a hex editor wherever the modder feels it is appropriate.

In addition, the data tables for the music have been expanded to allow for modders to add additional music. There are 18 additional slots built into the data tables, allowing for a total of 101 music tracks. 9 of these slots are filled in by default with the new music.

The following tracks are added to the game. SPCs of each are included in the download.

  • A Meeting With Destiny (PSX)
  • One Sunny Day When We Met (PSX)
  • Scattering Blossoms (With Intro) (PSX)
  • Scattering Blossoms (No Intro) (PSX)
  • A Time To Rest -After the Battle- (PSX)
  • Frog’s Theme (With Intro) (OST)
  • Keeper’s Dome (Prerelease)
  • Ascend to the Light (Prerelease)
  • Boss Battle 3 (Prerelease)

This hack is included in Chrono Trigger Plus.

ROM / ISO Information:

  • Database match: Chrono Trigger (USA)
  • Database: No-Intro: Super Nintendo Entertainment System (v. 20210222-050638)
  • File/ROM SHA-1: DE5822F4F2F7A55ACB8926D4C0EAA63D5D989312
  • File/ROM CRC32: 2D206BF7




ContributorType of contributionListed credit
PowerPandaHackingProject Coordination, Music Arrangement - 4 tracks, SPC Sequencing - 3 tracks
Gi NattakMusicSPC Sequencing - 4 tracks
ReldMusicArrangement and SPC Sequencing - 2 tracks

User Review Information

No User Reviews!