News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules

Author Topic: Attempt of translate SNES Ryuuko no Ken 2/Art of Fighting 2  (Read 1638 times)

FANS

• View Profile
Attempt of translate SNES Ryuuko no Ken 2/Art of Fighting 2
« on: December 03, 2021, 05:39:08 pm »
This is my first attempt of trying translate a SNES game. I chose Ryuuko no Ken 2, AKA Art of Fighting 2. This game was Japan only and was one of my favorite fighting games at that time.

First, I've opened the game and it's a mess! All sprites are misaligned. But with some help of Mesen emulator, I could locate the japanese characters.

With this, I've realized the fonts are bigger and use 4 tiles per character. Also, there's no "romaji" characters with that size, it will be needed to replace all japanese characters sprites for romaji characters sprites (I was thinking use the sprites of Art of Fighting 1, that had a western release).

So I request a help about this:

1-How can I do a table here? With the characters using 4 tiles, it will be possible to do a table?

2-Is there some way to organize the sprites in a better way? I've used some options in Tile Molester, but nothing helped.

I didn't found any tutorial or video of some similar problem. I hope someone can help me here. Thanks!

FAST6191

• View Profile
Re: Attempt of translate SNES Ryuuko no Ken 2/Art of Fighting 2
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2021, 07:35:31 am »