News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules

Author Topic: Sega Supermodel 3  (Read 1294 times)

yolomate

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Sega Supermodel 3
« on: September 18, 2021, 08:59:36 pm »
I emulate some videogmaes like Star Wars trilogy via Sega Supermodel 3 version UI V0.9 but I not idea put cheats! somebody help me?? :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

FallenAngel2387

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2021, 10:35:38 am »
I don't know if any of this emulators frontends allow you to cheat, but you can lower the difficulty in service mode.

Press 6 to get in, 5 to move the arrow about until you highlight Game Assignments, press 6 to go into them, 5 until Difficulty is selected, 6 until it says Very Easy, 5 until Exit, 6, 5 until Exit again, 6 again to get back to the game.




To try and sort out some confusion, Supermodel is the name of the Sega Model 3 arcade board emulator. These are the games for that board: https://www.gamesdatabase.org/all_system_games-sega_model_3

There's one for Model 2 called "Model 2 Emulator" which needs a frontend as well, unless you're really comfortable with command lines. These are the games for the Model 2 board: https://www.gamesdatabase.org/all_system_games-sega_model_2 (if I remember correctly, F2 to go into service mode and choose, F1 to move around the menus)

For Model 1, for the most part you're just better off hoping MAME can cover them: https://segaretro.org/Sega_Model_1#List_of_games

yolomate

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2021, 06:04:55 pm »
I don't know if any of this emulators frontends allow you to cheat, but you can lower the difficulty in service mode.

Press 6 to get in, 5 to move the arrow about until you highlight Game Assignments, press 6 to go into them, 5 until Difficulty is selected, 6 until it says Very Easy, 5 until Exit, 6, 5 until Exit again, 6 again to get back to the game.




To try and sort out some confusion, Supermodel is the name of the Sega Model 3 arcade board emulator. These are the games for that board: https://www.gamesdatabase.org/all_system_games-sega_model_3

There's one for Model 2 called "Model 2 Emulator" which needs a frontend as well, unless you're really comfortable with command lines. These are the games for the Model 2 board: https://www.gamesdatabase.org/all_system_games-sega_model_2 (if I remember correctly, F2 to go into service mode and choose, F1 to move around the menus)

For Model 1, for the most part you're just better off hoping MAME can cover them: https://segaretro.org/Sega_Model_1#List_of_games
1000000000000 ty respond me, I try used all f1,f2 and nothing...I try with 6,5,etc and no working!!! :banghead: :banghead: :'( :'(
I got this version:

FallenAngel2387

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2021, 06:42:35 pm »
All arcade emulators need you to actually start the game first, before you go into service mode/dip switches.

Start the game, then press 6.

yolomate

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2021, 02:48:47 pm »
All arcade emulators need you to actually start the game first, before you go into service mode/dip switches.

Start the game, then press 6.
again 10000000000000 thank you but that only changes the difficulty game but no is cheat!

FallenAngel2387

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2021, 08:15:03 am »
That's what I've been trying to say, I don't think there's an in-app means of cheating for Supermodel. Just make the most of what you can do. Save state functions seem to be between F5 and F7 in that particular frontend.


You could try Art Money (https://www.artmoney.ru/e_download_se.htm), basically a separate app that finds address values in PC programs. I have no idea how limited it is compared to it's paid version, but it comes up a lot that it works with emulators, in fact it brags about it on it's home page.

I don't tend to use cheats myself, so I wouldn't be any help if you do go for an app like that.



Otherwise, between being able to lower the difficulty, save and load states, and having infinite "coins"(press 3 in-game for Supermodel for the player 1 coin slot, 1 is supposed to be the player 1 start button) at your disposal, I don't think cheats are necessary for arcade games newer than, say, 1985(?), when they stop giving you limited tries per coin.

yolomate

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2021, 10:39:17 am »
That's what I've been trying to say, I don't think there's an in-app means of cheating for Supermodel. Just make the most of what you can do. Save state functions seem to be between F5 and F7 in that particular frontend.


You could try Art Money (https://www.artmoney.ru/e_download_se.htm), basically a separate app that finds address values in PC programs. I have no idea how limited it is compared to it's paid version, but it comes up a lot that it works with emulators, in fact it brags about it on it's home page.

I don't tend to use cheats myself, so I wouldn't be any help if you do go for an app like that.



Otherwise, between being able to lower the difficulty, save and load states, and having infinite "coins"(press 3 in-game for Supermodel for the player 1 coin slot, 1 is supposed to be the player 1 start button) at your disposal, I don't think cheats are necessary for arcade games newer than, say, 1985(?), when they stop giving you limited tries per coin.
yep I try but some videogames like star wars trilogy no easy, need cheats, you fight vs Boba Fett and no easy or vs Darth Vader...and some no got continue like Harley Davidson...

Jorpho

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4983
  • The cat screams with the voice of a man.
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2021, 10:48:36 am »
You could try Art Money (https://www.artmoney.ru/e_download_se.htm), basically a separate app that finds address values in PC programs. I have no idea how limited it is compared to it's paid version, but it comes up a lot that it works with emulators, in fact it brags about it on it's home page.
Is GameWiz32 still popular?
This signature is an illusion and is a trap devised by Satan. Go ahead dauntlessly! Make rapid progres!

FallenAngel2387

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2021, 03:54:19 pm »
Probably not as much, since it's 13 year old shareware.

There's one just called Cheat Engine, but I'm not sure it's as good for emulation as Art Money is supposed to be. Plus someone said it tries installing adware or something, so you'd have to really pay attention during the installation process to make sure it doesn't install more than the program itself.



Honestly yolomate, I have no idea how you've found a comfortable control scheme for it. I can't move the cursor just enough to reach the targets, so much as it hits the corners of the screen. Maybe it works better with analog sticks, but I only have D-pad gamepads or the keyboard.

yolomate

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2021, 06:40:11 pm »
Probably not as much, since it's 13 year old shareware.

There's one just called Cheat Engine, but I'm not sure it's as good for emulation as Art Money is supposed to be. Plus someone said it tries installing adware or something, so you'd have to really pay attention during the installation process to make sure it doesn't install more than the program itself.



Honestly yolomate, I have no idea how you've found a comfortable control scheme for it. I can't move the cursor just enough to reach the targets, so much as it hits the corners of the screen. Maybe it works better with analog sticks, but I only have D-pad gamepads or the keyboard.
in star wars I used the mouse...in other a generic joystick but I confused in Harley davidson game: I only running 156..

FallenAngel2387

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Sega Supermodel 3
« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2021, 10:52:35 am »
Hmm...

Well, I just finished up with Star Wars, using this frontend:
http://www.emucr.com/2021/05/sega-model-3-ui-20210421.html

I wouldn't necessarily recommend a change, the controls will be the same and all, plus if you do get a new UI/frontend, you may as well get another copy of the emulator, as 2 UI's don't mix well.

Anyway, if you realize the default controls for most games are the arrow keys and A, S, D, & F, you use the S button for a few things in Star Wars. Including pulling the laser out of the light saber, shooting at specific targets near the end of some episodes, and continuing. You can get through the game without doing particularly well, btw. I actually failed the final mission(laptop mice really suck for gaming...), guessing there's probably an ending if you don't fail it, but you can get through the game. The light saber duels are bonus rounds, for the record, and not necessary at all. That said, if the controls weren't backward the keyboard/d-pad/joystick/whatever you use would be ideal there. Maybe they still are, just gotta get used to it...

The fact that the arrow keys/D-pad/joystick can move the cursor is why I never would have guess the mouse would have done anything.



Looking at the Harley Davidson cabinet, it had a sit on motorcycle like Super Hang-On. I wouldn't know how emulators generally handle that. I never go for racing games because of that, or the wheel & pedal thing. No idea what the best possible control scheme to emulate those kinds of controls are.




Personally, the one Model 3 game I have trouble with is L.A. Machineguns. Can't figure out how to move that cursor at all. That said, once you properly calibrate the gun as the mouse in service mode, The Lost World: Jurassic Park works great for a light gun game.





I've experimented with the arcade boards Demul emulates, if you think you'd be interested there. I can help a lot more with that stuff(just actually use MAME for the Cave CV1000 games, they actually crash Demul, and some of the NAOMI games actually have bad sound in the emulator, and some won't run at all. Most will, and will have decent sound. GD-rom/CHD games need to be in a folder instead of a .zip file). There's a Star Wars racing game for Hikaru(this board also has the latest Space Harrier game, Planet Harriers, and on top of the hikaru.zip BIOS there's another called mie.zip). Except I never tried any of the 3 Gaelco games. So, basically you have the best luck with Atomiswave(1 BIOS, games look and sound great).