News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: [Audio][NES / SNES] RPG Music Offered  (Read 1678 times)

adjes

• View Profile
[Audio][NES / SNES] RPG Music Offered
« on: March 14, 2020, 12:20:48 am »
I am a musician, seeking to engineer music for a NES / SNES game. I have demos made on conventional instruments, and are looking for a corresponding RPG project to work on, to translate to 8 or 16 bit. Typical themes I want to develop would include "Town", "Event", "Battle", etc themes. These would depend on the game, of course.

I'm flexible to the platform, though the files must end up being actual VGM files (playable by vgmstream for example). I would lean towards either NSF or SPC as obvious first choices. Genesis might also be something I would do.

Perhaps this is actually a "Job Wanted" post, not help wanted. This is all unpaid, and the goal is to create music for a homebrew NES or SNES game. I believe it still falls within this section (I did review all other posts here before posting - famitracker doesn't have any equivalent to a help wanted page, though I might post there also).

Thanks

Bregalad

• View Profile
Re: [Audio][NES / SNES] RPG Music Offered
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2020, 11:18:24 am »
Hello,

I'm the developer of Dragon Skill, a small NES homebrew game I'm developing, development started in 2005 and halted arround 2015. I might profit of the current epidemy to re-enable that project.

The game is a Zelda-like action RPG, there is no village however, very little storyline, only dungeons levels. The levels and their related music are as following:
  • Level 1 : Mountains - music already composed and arranged
  • Level 2 : Cave - music already composed and arranged
  • Level 3 : Forest - music already composed and arranged
  • Level 4 : Desert - music composed, but not yet arranded for NES hardware
  • Level 5 : Volcano - no music yet.