News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Castlevania The Bloody Crusade (SuperCastlevaniaIVHack)  (Read 5207 times)

bogaabogaa

• View Profile
Castlevania The Bloody Crusade (SuperCastlevaniaIVHack)
« on: March 07, 2019, 06:09:44 pm »

DemoHack IPS patch of the first stage available here: https://tinyurl.com/y5blh7kw
(You need to patch the USA verion of the game)

Spoiler:

About the team. Who works on the hack:

The First man and the head of the project is Garindann. He had the idea to make this Hack. He is working as a Artist, level-editor, writer and coordinator. He consulted me with some questions and I toke his whole hand and said I wanna be with on board for this project. As far as I know we share a lot of Ideas how we imagine a Castlevania game to be and so far we work very well together. I work as a Artist, level- and ASM-editor.

Hack Status:
The hack is in the very beginning. A lot of work went into finishing up the first stage. There been a lot of concepts and level Art made that we keep secret. It was impotent to me to have a Demo since it is a large project I would like to grow the team a bit. May be some custom music would be awesome. Or people with coding experience. So people that are interested can contact me.

What is this blog about?
We will share the progress and educate about possibility/tutorials. We will try to find some feedback and new ideas/inspiration here. Also Inspire people to hack SC4 or help with the project!

I will update this Post sometimes when we get some milestone. It will be the only Demo till the hack is done. I donno how long it will take but I can tell it will take more then two years to finish this with the current team.
CV ROM DiscordServer
https://discord.gg/PvFgxRg

DavidtheIdeaMan

• View Profile
Re: Castlevania The Bloody Crusade (SuperCastlevaniaIVHack)
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2019, 06:18:15 pm »