News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Is there a tool for importing a directory into a psx disk image.  (Read 1538 times)

Zanerus

• View Profile
Is there a tool for importing a directory into a psx disk image.
« on: February 06, 2019, 10:04:45 am »
More questions for saga frontier. Each enemy in Saga Frontier is its own bin file and there's over 200 of them yet the size of the files are inconsistent with each other due to graphic data also being loaded in the same spot. While i know where to edit their combat stats and the like, im unsure if there's a faster way to add them back to the disk outside of just adding each one in one by one.

A friend on gamefaqs said the coding wording might be like this,
for each (file in M*.ARC)
{
Execute "C:\\hacking\CDReplacerTool -import " + file + " sagafrontier.bin"
}

But I'm not a programmer, im still just a brute force hacker.

Jorpho

• The cat screams with the voice of a man.
    • View Profile
Re: Is there a tool for importing a directory into a psx disk image.
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2019, 09:22:16 pm »
But I'm not a programmer, im still just a brute force hacker.

In cases like this, all you really have to do is find a similar example somewhere that supplies the syntax you need.

When you say you're adding files "one by one", are you using CDmage, or what?  Do you already have something equivalent to "CDReplacerTool" that you would run on the command line to replace individual files?
This signature is an illusion and is a trap devised by Satan. Go ahead dauntlessly! Make rapid progres!

Zanerus

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2019, 05:35:13 pm »
In cases like this, all you really have to do is find a similar example somewhere that supplies the syntax you need.