News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules

Author Topic: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)  (Read 370531 times)

Sprite:D

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #880 on: June 24, 2021, 02:26:34 am »
Hello! Amazing work on this project, it is absolutely incredible and really well done, and pretty much every possible option is covered.
Though, I would like to ask - you have mentioned that you have used tools by gledson999 to edit text in the game. Is there any way to edit the Sigma boss text in the game? I haven't been able to find any documents on how to edit it and while the re-translation is absolutely superb, I really miss the old Sigma lines due to how goofy they are, so I wanted to restore them. If this isn't possible, apologies for bothering you, you did an amazing job.

injoon84

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #881 on: July 22, 2021, 12:18:30 pm »
acediez,

I would like to share a few Gameshark codes that I managed to come out base on your "Mega Man X6 Tweaks Workbook (v2.0) (IngameTable)".

1) If Falcon = Infinite air moves
E0097187 0001 (If the current character is Falcon,)
30097126 0000 (Activate infinite air moves)
Note:
RAM (USA) 80097187 Current Character

Also, remember this?
https://tcrf.net/Mega_Man_X6#Falcon_Armor_Flying

2a) Falcon upward air dash23 = Float up4
E00970A5 0023 (If current action is air dash,)
300970C6 0004 (Activate float up type 4)
Note:
0000=Slowest float
0001=Slight float
0002=Slower than normal gravity
0003=Faster than normal gravity
0004=+Jumper and +Hyperdash can get Heart Tank in North Pole Area using the jump button air dash
0008=No need Jumper but +Hyperdash can get Heart Tank in North Pole Area using the jump button air dash
Ram (USA) 800970A5 Current Action (Function ID)
Ram (USA) 800970C6 ? (To me, it seems like gravity control code.)
1st method. I tested already and I don't know why but other characters' air dash will not be affected.

2b) Falcon upward air dashA9 = Float Up4
E00970B7 00A9 (If animation ID is Air Dash 2,)
300970C6 0004 (Activate float up type 4)
Note:
Ram (USA) 800970B7 Animation ID
2nd method. This one is directly using Falcon's upward air dash animation.

2c) Falcon air dashAB = Float Up4
E00970B7 00AB (If animation ID is Air Dash 3,)
300970C6 0004 (Activate float up type 4)
Note:
Ram (USA) 800970B7 Animation ID
3rd method. This one is directly using Falcon's air dash animation.

All these a), b), and c) methods will make Falcon's air dash moves upward.
The method c) will have standard air dash animation instead.
However, the downfall of these three methods are Falcon will lose its straight line air dash.
It's a shame that I don't know how to separate the air dash between the jump and the dash buttons.
What I really want is making only the air dash using the jump button to move upward.
What do you think? Is that helpful? Can you come up with some ideas to convert it into your Tweaks Patcher.

acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #882 on: July 23, 2021, 09:17:58 am »
Recreating the diagonal air dash that way is definitely possible, but to create a different behavior for the jump button you would need to write a big chunk of custom code (see all the work done for the Mach Dash).

I haven’t worked on X6 for awhile and I don’t plan to update the patcher tool anytime soon. I ran out of free space on the main executable, and no matter how small a new feature might be, if it needs any extra space I need to work on a new way to either free space or load custom code differently.

If you want to keep experimenting with gamesharks, you could try using the “input held” value of the “IngameTable” as a condition for a different behavior (8009711C)

injoon84

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #883 on: July 23, 2021, 12:16:04 pm »
Noted. Thanks for the suggestion.

Aceearly1993

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • 1993P Doubleguy at Youtube
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #884 on: July 24, 2021, 02:24:29 am »
You can make it pierce through armors through the damage tables, you just have to edit the type of colission for the Falcon charged buster for every enemy. But I don't know how to make it pierce through walls. I really really wanted to do this, but couldn't pull it off at the time! 😔
Maybe next time!

Bumps out a question acediez. What exact steps should I do to make the Falcon buster pierce through enemies? Is the tables already in the patcher? Can't seem to find it - Only seem to find tables of "common enemy shield" and "common enemies", "common projectiles #1", "common projectiles #2", nightmare obstacles, mid bosses, and bosses.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2021, 02:30:25 am by Aceearly1993 »
Quote
"Did you know when one's most desperation time is? It's when he was beaten up by someone critically...
And he can't find who caused this."

acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #885 on: July 24, 2021, 04:23:45 am »
Got into a bit of inspiration. It wasn't that bad!



I'll try to add it as an option to some future update, whenever that might be.

It's not in the patcher, and it's not handled by damage tables.
I only did a quick test once. It's incomplete (doesn't work on all terrain). If you want to try it, here it is.

Code: [Select]
BIN Address: 1D943FF0
HEX Data Original: 12BC0008
HEX Data Modified: 1DDA0108

BIN Address: 1D9440E0
HEX Data Original: 12BC0008
HEX Data Modified: 1DDA0108

BIN Address: 1D944068
HEX Data Original: 12BC0008
HEX Data Modified: 1DDA0108

BIN Address: 1D99648C
HEX Data Original: 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
HEX Data Modified: 972083901300053400000000030065140000000013BC00080000000012BC000800000000

I'm not working on this now.

Aceearly1993

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
    • 1993P Doubleguy at Youtube
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #886 on: July 24, 2021, 08:53:23 am »
Once again many many thanks. I'll have a deeper look into it these weeks.



EDIT: Made some progress! To make Falcon Buster able to pierce through obstacles you must disable Falcon Buster's collision to such obstacle, and also disable Falcon Buster's collision to enemy shields in the patcher. The problem is Capcom has some wicky tricks to nerf Falcon buster, edit properties of projetiles won't affect a handful of things like the dust which the scrap robot shoots at the opening stage, and Falcon buster did not have full piercing properties after hitting enemies even after tweaking around the properties of buster, that hurts a lot

https://drive.google.com/file/d/11aqCaNJGvmYHvLvsjezUadr0llCdC6Jn/view?usp=sharing

And question #2: So that now it's possible to make Falcon Buster pierce through shields, objects and walls, is it possible to make Falcon Buster pierce through enemies and destroyable enemy shots while damaging them (like in X5)?
« Last Edit: July 26, 2021, 04:11:17 am by Aceearly1993 »
Quote
"Did you know when one's most desperation time is? It's when he was beaten up by someone critically...
And he can't find who caused this."

ZEROmaverick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #887 on: July 29, 2021, 10:37:48 am »
Hi all,

Anyone knows if there is a way of removing the anchors produced by ZERO's Rakukojin technique?

I just never liked that part of the attack and I always wanted to remove them (only showing the diving metal blade with no anchor rising from the floor)

injoon84

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #888 on: July 29, 2021, 01:05:56 pm »
Anyone knows if there is a way of removing the anchors produced by ZERO's Rakukojin technique?

Just used up all its weapon energy bar. Zero will still use the diving metal blade but no anchor.
If you don't mind with using Gameshark,
#If Zero=IceBurst/Rakukojin Ammo=0
E0097187 0005 (Activate the below code if current character is Zero)
8009714C 0000 (X's Ice Burst and Zero's Rakukojin ammo=0)

ZEROmaverick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #889 on: July 30, 2021, 02:00:40 am »
Just used up all its weapon energy bar. Zero will still use the diving metal blade but no anchor.
If you don't mind with using Gameshark,
#If Zero=IceBurst/Rakukojin Ammo=0
E0097187 0005 (Activate the below code if current character is Zero)
8009714C 0000 (X's Ice Burst and Zero's Rakukojin ammo=0)

Thank you for the hint!! I will try it :D

acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #890 on: August 09, 2021, 08:44:46 pm »
Surprise!
Or not. This is a pretty small update, just to get a couple of known issues out of the way.

v2.6
- (Fix) Blade Armor: Mach Dash now gets a bonus when Hyper Dash it's equipped. Value can be adjusted in the patcher.
- (Fix)* Boss Life Bars: Nightmare Pressure now fills its gauge correctly when life bar size is increased.

Rounding up updating all three MMX projects this week 🥃✨
I'll update the RHDN project page later. — It's up!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2021, 12:05:31 am by acediez »

pating

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • The Filipino Shark
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #891 on: August 10, 2021, 03:56:01 am »
 :thumbsup:
I was waiting for this thanks acediez

TheUnknownHunter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #892 on: August 10, 2021, 10:23:18 pm »
Is it just me or the save button is removed from the latest version of the patcher?

acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #893 on: August 10, 2021, 11:09:44 pm »
I just noticed the GUI doens't scale properly on high DPI settings.
I'm gonna make a quick fix to at least make it functional (v2.6.1). In the meantime, you could disable DPI scaling for this program:

Right click on program, go to Properties.
Compatibility tab > Change high DPI settings
Enable "Override high DPI scaling behavior..." and select "System"

TheUnknownHunter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #894 on: August 10, 2021, 11:14:56 pm »
I just noticed the GUI doens't scale properly on high DPI settings.
I'm gonna make a quick fix to at least make it functional (v2.6.1). In the meantime, you could disable DPI scaling for this program:

Right click on program, go to Properties.
Compatibility tab > Change high DPI settings
Enable "Override high DPI scaling behavior..." and select "System"

Thanks as always! :thumbsup:

doozy-grunt-walnut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #895 on: August 11, 2021, 01:55:30 pm »
Unfortunately the patcher is reported as having a trojan.
Any reason for concern?

 :police:


acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #896 on: August 11, 2021, 03:13:02 pm »
As with most amateur hacking tools, it's up to you to trust it or not.
I don't mind if you don't, I don't earn anything from it  :laugh:

I wouldn't worry about it though, most Autohotkey compiled binaries get flagged for no reason.

niuus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #897 on: August 11, 2021, 08:02:12 pm »
I just noticed the GUI doens't scale properly on high DPI settings.
I'm gonna make a quick fix to at least make it functional (v2.6.1). In the meantime, you could disable DPI scaling for this program:

Right click on program, go to Properties.
Compatibility tab > Change high DPI settings
Enable "Override high DPI scaling behavior..." and select "System"
Awesome!

Haruyuki Hyo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Nostalgic Gamer
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #898 on: August 12, 2021, 05:40:17 pm »
I was checking version 2.6, but I came across this detail.

Dr Light and the Hunter from the opening scenario do not appear, I do not know if this is due to something in my converter or the emulator since I was seeing this very strange

acediez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.6)
« Reply #899 on: August 12, 2021, 05:59:16 pm »
Are you using the standalone patches, or did you make one through the patcher?
What system are you playing on?