News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Emulation and Flash Carts  (Read 3823 times)

VenusBananaPeel

• View Profile
Emulation and Flash Carts
« on: October 20, 2015, 10:03:05 am »
Hi!

So I'm looking to buy some sort of flash cart (I hope I'm using the right terminology) like an SNES Everdrive, so I can play hacks and some of the $400+ SNES/Super Famicom games that I just cannot afford.

I have no idea which type of flash cart would be best of this or which is best in general. I'm new to this whole thing. I also am probably interested in a genesis flash cart and a GBA flash cart. If I need to provide more information I'd be more than happy too.  :)
« Last Edit: October 20, 2015, 03:08:37 pm by VenusBananaPeel »

FAST6191

• View Profile
Re: Flash Carts
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 12:23:13 pm »
Starting with the simplest then
GBA. Afraid you are buying this in 2015 when the GBA scene ended in 2008 so your options are a bit more limited, though you can still get it done.
If you want it for a GBA then go with an EZ4, there is a nice new microSDHC GBA size version out a few months back.
If you have a DS and a DS slot flash cart for it then you could save yourself a few dollars and get a EZ 3 in 1. It will really want a DS and DS flash cart to handle it though -- you can flash a single game to it on a DS and play it just fine on a GBA but the EZ4 is a standalone GBA flash cart.