News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: [REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType  (Read 1159 times)

andwan0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
[REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType
« on: June 15, 2015, 11:04:40 am »
Can someone make me a ROM hacked EasyType version of Final Fantasy VI please (English text).

I tried applying the patch myself: http://www.jce3000gt.com/ff3uset.php
but the game freezes/crashes when I get into my first battle.




KingMike

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6784
  • *sigh* A changed avatar. Big deal.
    • View Profile
Re: [REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 10:20:09 pm »
We can't send you a ROM but we can help you figure out why you can't patch it yourself correctly.

Did you make sure the ROM does not have a header?
"My watch says 30 chickens" Google, 2018

andwan0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2015, 04:21:36 am »
how can you tell it doesn't have a header?

Tharthan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 901
  • Groovemaster
    • View Profile
Re: [REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2015, 05:06:26 am »
how can you tell it doesn't have a header?

SNESTL for DOS can help you out with that.

KingMike

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6784
  • *sigh* A changed avatar. Big deal.
    • View Profile
Re: [REQ] Final Fantasy III US EasyType
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2015, 10:45:47 am »
With Windows, easiest way to tell in File Explorer is it will say 3,072 KB for the file size for a ROM without header, and 3,073KB for a ROM with header.
If it's a header, use a program like SNESTool or TUSH to remove it (note, you'll need to do that with an original ROM. The ROM you've already patched is corrupt and needs to be deleted.)
"My watch says 30 chickens" Google, 2018