News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Text editor needed  (Read 2009 times)

GamerGirl30

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Text editor needed
« on: December 30, 2012, 03:12:24 pm »
Hi all.
I've been working on an Ed, Edd, N Eddy version of
Earthbound and I need help with the scripting and text.
The sprites have already been finished.
Someone please help me? Thanks

December 30, 2012, 07:00:50 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
I just need to change some of the words.  Like changing Red Cap to Green Jacket
along with the title changing some of the food to candy. :)
« Last Edit: December 30, 2012, 07:00:50 pm by GamerGirl30 »

Lestat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Text editor needed
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2012, 07:38:44 pm »
Hello why you didn't go to starment.net?

You have a lot of interresting stuff there.

GamerGirl30

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Text editor needed
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2012, 08:01:57 pm »
Cause I can't run some of those programs and on the text editor I'm limited :(

KingMike

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6918
  • *sigh* A changed avatar. Big deal.
    • View Profile
Re: Text editor needed
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2012, 09:48:31 pm »
EarthBound uses an extremely complicated text engine. It is unlikely you will find anyone but the diehard fans at starmen.net willing to write an editor.
"My watch says 30 chickens" Google, 2018

GamerGirl30

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Text editor needed
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2012, 10:06:28 pm »
EarthBound uses an extremely complicated text engine. It is unlikely you will find anyone but the diehard fans at starmen.net willing to write an editor.
Thanks for the advice. I'll go ask now on there :D

December 31, 2012, 10:10:34 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
Oh MAN! It the site is glitching and it says capcha error.
But there isn't any captcha option on the register option.  :'(

December 31, 2012, 11:00:49 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
Can someone delete this topic please?
I'm going to just stick to my sprite hacks.
Thanks :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 2012, 11:00:49 pm by GamerGirl30 »