News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Final Fantasy IV NES Easy Type project.  (Read 11212 times)

InfamousKnight

• View Profile
Final Fantasy IV NES Easy Type project.
« on: November 12, 2012, 05:05:39 pm »
This project is going to aim towards the screwed up stats in the game. The final boss should be first since that boss needs some serious arrangements.

I do want to do this on my own and possibly fix some of those other jacked up pirated RPGs. The graphics I am not concerned about since they do a pretty good job nonetheless.

I also don't really care about translating the game since that's already on the request list on the DB on datacrystal and I have no experience in japanese writing/reading whatsoever. So could someone teach me how I can find out how much HP a boss has? The enemies aren't that much of a pain in the ass unless you got some patience issues.

I do have experience in programming in 16 bit DOS asm and C but those have nothing to do with 6502 ASM that this game must use. I also have experience in hex editing like going  to a byte address and matching the checksums and whatnot. So really this project is just going to make the game a bit more easy since nobody wants to sit and fight/heal for nothing but progress through the plot. Actually, thats all what people really care about doing is progressing through the plot. They want to see what those pirates did at some point in the game.