News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Mega Man X Debug Menu  (Read 4285 times)

bradzx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Mega Man X Debug Menu
« on: April 21, 2012, 12:20:50 am »
Ok I did try L-X-A to bring debug menu up but it nothing happen.  I think need more detail how to work or maybe it fake hack.
Are you huge fan of Megaman Xtreme 2?   Then check this progress of Remastered version!

KingMike

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7067
  • *sigh* A changed avatar. Big deal.
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X Debug Menu
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2012, 01:04:17 am »
Are you making sure to apply the patch to a US version 1.1 ROM?
Tried it both with and without a header?

(I realized this thread does not belong in Personal Projects, so I moved it. Couldn't decide where exactly, so I chose Newcomer's.)
"My watch says 30 chickens" Google, 2018

MottZilla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X Debug Menu
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2012, 01:27:04 pm »
Press L+X+A (all 3 buttons at held at once) during gameplay. Not while the game is paused, not in the main menu, not in the stage select. Be sure you applied the IPS patch correctly.

The CRC32 after applying the patch should be 6F040068. ZSNES and SNES9X will display the CRC32 value when loading games along with other information.

If your CRC32 value matches and you still can't bring up the menu, check that your controller and all buttons are working properly. And yes it is a *real* hack.

Bregalad

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2755
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X Debug Menu
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2012, 02:25:03 pm »
I think many keyboards (mostly modern ones) have trouble if you use more than 2 keys at once which turns to be a big problems for emus.

You should maybe map 2 of these buttons to the same key temporary.

bradzx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X Debug Menu
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2012, 12:07:25 pm »
Are you making sure to apply the patch to a US version 1.1 ROM?
Tried it both with and without a header?

(I realized this thread does not belong in Personal Projects, so I moved it. Couldn't decide where exactly, so I chose Newcomer's.)
I use 1.0.  I will use 1.1 if it work or not.  I use SNES9X GX in Wii.
Are you huge fan of Megaman Xtreme 2?   Then check this progress of Remastered version!