News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Hi new here also seeking advice  (Read 2567 times)

Arawn

• View Profile
Hi new here also seeking advice
« on: July 05, 2011, 10:40:12 am »
im new here and i love tales Series i want to be a romhacker to translate Tales of hearts and other games why not? but i have zero experience do you happen to have some guides? im an ambitious man so don worry about getting the project dropped  i translate till my eyes bleed if only i know how to do it^^

Ryusui

• It's the greatest day.
    • View Profile
    • Tumblr
Re: Hi new here also seeking advice
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2011, 11:55:40 am »
My advice to you? Start with a simpler project. DS hacking is in many ways easier than hacking on other platforms, but it requires extra knowhow to guarantee a professional-looking result.
In the event of a firestorm, the salad bar will remain open.

Arawn

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2011, 12:37:53 pm »
i don mind i come here fully resolved with every intention to becoming a pro i study as much as i need to and iam aware of the high difficulty^^ but i wont falter i get up again even if i fail a thousand times iam serious can you teach me?

Ryusui

• It's the greatest day.
    • View Profile
    • Tumblr
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2011, 01:05:55 pm »
Romhacking is something best learned by experience, one problem at a time. That's not to say we can't give you a nudge in the right direction, or help you understand the finer points of a given issue, but we generally don't go in for hand-holding. The Zen of Romhacking is that you cannot be taught it unless you already know it. ^_^;