News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?  (Read 5746 times)

Johnny_Doe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« on: March 29, 2011, 07:47:30 pm »
Hello. Can somebody explain me how to insert XA audio (converted with mov converter) into image? I want to translate few PSX games into Russian including audio tracks. Thank you for your attention.

Sephiroth 1311

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2011, 04:06:48 pm »
Try using this, you should be able to do what you need with it. :)
Sephiroth 1311
****************
member of SadNES cITy
1st italian ROM translation group
http://www.sadnescity.it *********************** "Do you want to leave to your own eyes Only dreams that won't awaken you?" "Yes, Your Honour, but I want greater ones."

Johnny_Doe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2011, 05:16:29 am »
The link is dead. Can you give another one or a name of this application?

Bregalad

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2751
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2011, 12:04:38 pm »
Yeah the link is "forbidden". Also your group looks great but because my understanding of italian is-..... very basic I can't understand much of what's going on there.

Auryn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2011, 02:22:00 pm »
It's an error on the page, i will send a message to Clomax (owner of that site) to correct the link.

PhOeNiX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2011, 06:48:28 pm »
You can use Xtractor.net to extract and reinsert XA audio files in your image.

Johnny_Doe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2011, 04:21:40 pm »
My "group"? What do you mean? Sorry, but I really don't remember creating any groups here.

I'll visit Xtractor meanwhile. Thank you.

Rolen47

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2011, 05:12:11 pm »
My "group"? What do you mean? Sorry, but I really don't remember creating any groups here.

He was talking to Sephiroth 1311.

PhOeNiX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile

Johnny_Doe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2011, 01:01:21 pm »
Thank you a lot, that's what I needed.  :crazy:

Sephiroth 1311

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2011, 03:25:24 am »
Oh, so the link on RH.it is down... I'll ask Gemini if I can put it onto SadNES cITy as well. :)
Thanks for telling!
Sephiroth 1311
****************
member of SadNES cITy
1st italian ROM translation group
http://www.sadnescity.it *********************** "Do you want to leave to your own eyes Only dreams that won't awaken you?" "Yes, Your Honour, but I want greater ones."

SyKy

  • Guest
Re: How to change XA audio and reinsert it back into image?
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2013, 10:53:58 am »
Please reupload files :)

PhOeNiX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile