News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: FEIDIAN help  (Read 2592 times)

Romsstar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
FEIDIAN help
« on: February 13, 2011, 04:22:12 pm »
All right after Tile Molester, Nana, Tile Layer Pro (I could continue this list forever) failed to well, show the font the way I wanted to give Feidian a shot
but everytime I try to start it I get "no mode specified" and such even though I DID specify and tried really everything.

So this maybe blunt but maybe you could help me.

As a matter of fact I know that the font is located at the offset 98890 I just can't get it ripped as I get only garbage with other programs.

So anyone who can actually use FEIDIAN maybe you could try to get the font ? Or

http://www.sendspace.com/file/h9z7tx

I uploaded the exe containing the font here actually.

If not maybe you could tell me how I'm supposed to setup FEIDIAN or PHP in order to get it work.

Thanks in advance

Klarth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
    • View Profile
Re: FEIDIAN help
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2011, 07:20:32 pm »
Here's what I've been able to get



The font looks a bit of in a few areas, but the output should be a correct representation.

Save the following as sles034.php and put it in /tiles/
Code: [Select]
<?
define("COLOR_DEPTH", "2"); // Monochrome

$tile_width = 16;
$tile_height = 11;

$pat_size = 2;
$order = "linear";
$plane1 = "AAAAAAAABBBBBBBB";

$color0 = array(0x00, 0x00, 0x00);
$color1 = array(0x63, 0xcf, 0x63);
?>

Run Feidian with the following command
Code: [Select]
php feidian.php -cr sles034,16,12,0x989d0 sles_034.34 sles
« Last Edit: February 13, 2011, 07:29:44 pm by Klarth »

Romsstar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
    • View Profile
Re: FEIDIAN help
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2011, 07:31:40 pm »
Wow!!! Thanks a ton for getting that.

I think it's off because the european version actually stores 5 languages.
I saved this at tiles but honestly I still don't know how to execute this in fedian.
All right figures this out, seems to work now.

Next oens gonna be NTSC USA and NTSC-J which make some trouble (don't know why)
« Last Edit: February 14, 2011, 07:17:13 am by Romsstar »