Romhacking.net

Romhacking => ROM Hacking Discussion => Topic started by: Timaeus on August 10, 2015, 10:14:38 am

Title: Question about Megaman 1 Sprite change
Post by: Timaeus on August 10, 2015, 10:14:38 am
 I´m working in a MM1 hack , using rock and roll editor , but I can´t figure out how to change the enemies sprites properly . It happens in straight forward sections , where the sprite set there can´t be changed with the sprite change editor of rock and roll ( for example , a section that uses the sprite set 1 , and I try to change it to sprite set 6 , but It doesn´t work) . I can´t use visine , because my computer doesn´t support it . Please , someone know how to change them properly ?

 Any help will be appreciated

 
Title: Re: Question about Megaman 1 Sprite change
Post by: CyberFox on August 12, 2015, 01:55:33 am
Mind being specific of what the MM1 hack is?
Title: Re: Question about Megaman 1 Sprite change
Post by: Timaeus on August 12, 2015, 11:07:52 am
 I didn´t start yet , because I still don´t know how to fix some issues like this one . If I start it , will be just a level hack , with new palettes and problably without music

August 13, 2015, 10:24:57 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
Someone know a document that shows of on which bank the enemies sprites are , or how to reprogram then ? (or the enemy sprites used on each level) ,  or maybe a utility that have this option and works on windows ?