Newest Translations

Shatterhand Kick Master Wai Wai World 2: SOS!! Paseri Jou Fire Emblem: Ankoku Ryu to Hikari no Tsurugi

Newest Utilities

S-RAM Comparer Secret of Evermore Zombies Ate My Neighbors Level Editior NES Big Nametable Editor Tile Molester

Newest Documents

Documents

Newest Reviews

Super Mario Kart DS The Rat Race Castlevania 3: Improved Controls Super Metroid Redux

Featured Hack Images

Final Fantasy ++ World of Chaos Dragon Warrior III - Spell Name Update Zero Project Super Metroid -  KT JDDD Halloween

Featured Translation Images

Friday the 13th Fire Emblem: Shin Monshou no Nazo - Hikari to Kage no Eiyuu Ganso Saiyuuki: Super Monkey Daibouken Shatterhand

Recent Updates

  • Hacks
    Fixing bugs screenshots of ROM / ISO information
  • Games
    Super C was affected by this as well!
  • Games
    For whatever reason, the title screen was replaced with the one from the Indonesian translation of the game. This also happened with Snow Bros.!
  • Games
    For whatever reason, the title screen was replaced with the one from the Indonesian translation of the game. This also happened with Adventure Island (GB)!

xdelta UI

Patching

Description:

A simple frontend for xdelta. Allows you to easily create and apply xdelta patches without messing with the command-line.

Note that xdelta can account for shifted data, so moving portions of rom around won’t result in patches containing copyrighted data.

Update 1.1 (30.05.09): xdelta UI can now be associated with filetypes for easier use. The recommended ending for xdelta patches is *.xdelta.

Links:

User Review Information

Gets the job done, but can use improvements.

Reviewed By: DaVince on 28 Sep 2013

Reviewing: Version 1.1, released by KaioShin 31.05.09

I was looking for a graphical tool to patch XDelta files, and sure enough, this does the job. I do, however, have suggestions to make the tool more intuitive and quicker to use:

Using the current directory as a starting directory.

If I put XDelta in a folder where I have all my ROMs, this would speed up the process immensely as I don’t have to navigate from My Documents any more (which is a completely different directory).

Drag and drop functionality.

In fact, I already had the folder open in Explorer. Being able to drag the XDelta and ROM files into the GUI would make things very, very easy indeed.

Is it hanging? Or making progress?

I click Patch, the tool seemingly hangs, and then I get the “Patching finished” message. Now, I haven’t patched anything big (just a 16 MB GBA ROM), but I can imagine that if you do patch something big, one would like to have the certainty that it’s not crashing or anything. Make sure the GUI doesn’t become unresponsive and have a message stating that it’s now patching. If the original XDelta commandline version has terminal output, maybe display that. Any indication is better than a hanging program.

So! Thanks for making the tool! It’s useful, but the benefits of having a GUI version of a program almost seem wasted if you don’t actually use a GUI’s advantages! Oh, and add a version number in the title bar or something. ;)

Recommended - Yes

User Reviews
HeadlineAuthorDateVersionRecommended
Super easy! Super AWESOME!Apocalypse61222 May 20191.1Yes
Great GUI Program for patching Xdelta files for ROMS.mrrichard99901 Oct 20171.1Yes
Gets the job done, but can use improvements.DaVince28 Sep 2013N/AYes
Really goodMathUser292924 Dec 2012N/AYes
Especially gets the job done!Lenophis02 Apr 2009N/AYes