News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Paprium mapper?  (Read 882 times)

Arcade-Elite

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Paprium mapper?
« on: February 23, 2021, 04:35:53 pm »
So paprium for sega has been out now for a few months now. has anyone dumped it or know the mapper it uses? For to play it on say the mega sg? they could add it to there mapper list? Is it posable for future sega clones to have this mapper added to there list?

Chronosplit

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1522
    • View Profile
Re: Paprium mapper?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2021, 08:53:25 am »
I didn't even know the MegaSG had a mapper list, but here's how you run it on the SG.

Arcade-Elite

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Paprium mapper?
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2021, 06:22:43 pm »
Yeah they do to fpga chip but it goes in there update firm ware. I was asking what is the mapper first of all for Paprium. Then is it going to be added to future list for fpga. I did find out they did try but its still not 100%.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgEKjkaahlI

And thanks for the link but i didnt find anything for paprium just chrono trigger i think.

Chronosplit

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1522
    • View Profile
Re: Paprium mapper?
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2021, 12:43:49 am »
And thanks for the link but i didnt find anything for paprium just chrono trigger i think.
You're clicking on my signature I guess, unless there's a forum bug.  My imbedded link went to here: https://www.reddit.com/r/AnalogueInc/comments/kfr8n8/paprium_doesnt_work_with_the_mega_sg/glalcru/?utm_source=reddit&utm_medium=web2x&context=3