News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Super Kirby Bros (v0.1)  (Read 1654 times)

facundoj

• View Profile
Super Kirby Bros (v0.1)
« on: February 24, 2019, 05:33:01 am »
Hi! So, I'm new to all of this, so maybe this isn't a really good hack (it's my first one), but I put a lot of work into it, and I wanted to share it. Keep in mind, that I will keep updating it, since the goal is to completely change everything related to graphics and sounds (BGM and SFX) to things from kirby's adventure (and others kirby games maybe). I may change the level design after finishing this. I still have to learn how to, though.

* Features:
-Changed almost all sprites that appear on 1-1
-Changed 1-1 music to "Butter Building" (from Kirby's adventure) and "1UP" SFX
-Changed font and some text (not much yet)
-Some Screenshots:
Spoiler:

* To do list:
- Change all remaining sprites
- Change some low quality/random sprites (like the floor)
- Change all remaining BGM and SFX
- Think of something to replace the original text
- Fix 2 specific notes on 1-1 music (they are a byte higher than they should)
- Find a way to shorten 1-1 BGM, since there is no space for some music. Because of this, Underground and Underwater levels use "Castle Theme".

* Problems:
I don't know how to solve these currently. Any explanation or link to a document is appreciated  ::)
- Can't change title screen: I know how to change it but the problem is that it shares a lot of sprites. I just want to change "Mario" for "Kirby", so it says "Super Kirby Bros." Like this:
Spoiler:
I found a way to solve this using the PPU viewer, and I could change all the area that said "Mario" to only 1 sprite:
Spoiler: