News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Super Mario RPG - Party Size  (Read 896 times)

Darth_Alicious

• View Profile
Super Mario RPG - Party Size
« on: July 27, 2018, 07:30:49 pm »
Hello,

I am just getting started with rom hacking, and I'd like to make an more challenging/strategic version of one of my old favorites, Super Mario RPG. One thought I had that I was wondering if is even possible: could there be a way to have all five characters in battle at once? It always bothered me that only three of the heroes could be on the field at a time, especially since my other favorite, FF4, could have up to five. I would love to build my hack around having them all out at once.

Any suggestions as to how to do this?

Jorpho

• The cat screams with the voice of a man.
    • View Profile
Re: Super Mario RPG - Party Size
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2018, 03:10:11 am »
I am just getting started with rom hacking
I can tell you that people with much more experience have tinkered extensively with SMRPG at this point.  It is not necessarily impossible, but if there was a remotely easy way to do what you propose, someone would have done it by now.
This signature is an illusion and is a trap devised by Satan. Go ahead dauntlessly! Make rapid progres!

FAST6191

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2018, 07:26:44 am »