News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)  (Read 260915 times)

Supergamerguy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
  • Retro game fanatic; loves platformers, hates jrpgs
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #840 on: July 30, 2020, 04:23:51 pm »
Edit: misunderstood the meaning of PS Classic.

StarWyvwern means a PS Classic PSP file, not an ISO to be used in the PS classic mini.
Dah-nuh-nuh-nah! Super fighting robot! Dah-nuh-nah-nah! MEGA MAN! Fighting.......to save.......the world!!!!!

StarWyvwern

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • Family first, then gaming and music.
    • View Profile
    • Souncloud
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #841 on: July 31, 2020, 09:59:36 am »
 Thanks alot.  :P Didn't run as an eboot either. Maybe it just won't run on PSP.
Insert "Witty Text" here.

ignar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • I like hacked roms, they have interesting content!
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #842 on: August 07, 2020, 02:28:20 am »
Thanks alot.  :P Didn't run as an eboot either. Maybe it just won't run on PSP.

Did you try using PopStation Gui?
Works fine on my PSP(6.61 PRO-C) and Ps-Vita with Adrenaline(enso 3.60)

Edit: If someone needs a psp eboot, here is mine https://www.mediafire.com/file/ohpfiq3350fje2d/Megaman_X6_Tweak.zip/file
goes in SdCard/psp/Game, in case you have a Ps-Vita, it goes in uX0/pspemu/psp/game (same for UMA0 sd2vita)
 :angel:
« Last Edit: August 10, 2020, 06:39:01 pm by ignar »
Cheers mate, hope you're doing well

StarWyvwern

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • Family first, then gaming and music.
    • View Profile
    • Souncloud
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #843 on: August 13, 2020, 11:55:32 am »
 It is appreciated.  ;D It works like a charm. The only thing is now I wish I had my own specific tweaks. I still don't understand why Popstation didn't work for me. I followed the tutorial for it to a "T".
Insert "Witty Text" here.

lMRlAsura

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #844 on: August 19, 2020, 02:46:45 pm »
Anyone knows why this patch doesn't work on Duckstation? :huh:

August 24, 2020, 05:18:02 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
Anyone knows why this patch doesn't work on Duckstation? :huh:
Oh, never mind. The recent update fixed the problem.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2020, 05:18:02 pm by lMRlAsura »

Demos1085

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #845 on: August 25, 2020, 10:36:58 pm »
Hi everyone, love the patch.
A humble request: ¿May it be possible to change the behavior of the Ground Scaravitch´s stage?
The problem is that the stage picks four rooms at random, one each time you enter one of the totem teleporters, and if you are looking to get the Dr. Light Capsule, or the rescuable Reploids or the portal to the Alt Stage it could become really frustrating, because you have to replay the stage over and over again, waiting for the game to randomly sent you to the specific room you want to go to, maybe you could remove the rooms that don’t have any special items from the pick, so the game always sent you to the rooms that have something important in them, I´m not a 100% certain but I think there are eight possible rooms and only four of them seem to have anything important inside. Anyway thanks for the work that is already been done, the game is a lot more enjoyable already.

pating

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • The Filipino Shark
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #846 on: October 19, 2020, 12:22:56 am »
Due to the said Hyper Dash + Mach Dash issue. I decided to update my customized profile to version 2.5

The idea that I got is to make the Mach Dash has the innate ability of the Hyper Dash and this is the procedure that I take...

I don't know if I get it right but I switch back the Mach Dash into the Normal Mach Dash and added the length of both the duration and speed of it. More likely I changed the duration of it from 15 to 20 and put the speed to max. But actually, I used Notepad++ and edit the value from there because I found out the speed of the normal dashes of both ground and air is increased by 25% when Hyper Dash was equipped. The default value speed of the Mach Dash is 540672. I changed the value to 675840 which exceeded the patcher's limitation of 600000.

At first, I did it with the Hybrid option increasing the duration of the without mid-air stop from 20 to 27 and the speed from 405504 to 506880. But when I tested it out it seems that the without mid-air stop will only work if the mid-air stop was initially executed.

That's why I revert it back to the Normal Mach Dash instead of Hybrid. And the duration seems satisfying enough. But honestly, I don't quite sure about the speed if I manage to get it right.

Anyways my tweaks profile is available to download here...
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pPwRgiIvAI8r7DB6Zr7FmWwKpA01bn7r/view?usp=sharing

And here is my updated Software Manual for those of you guys who mod their Megaman X6 v1.1 into 2.5 and converted it into EBOOT.PBP to run this game into the Sony PSP.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/15ym_UWhdZgrnlEKF93Inx9aqdZrLhj-z/view?usp=sharing

Any feedback is appreciated, thank you for supporting this project on behalf of our project author, acediez.

Big shoutout to him for bringing this project into a reality.  :beer: :thumbsup:


Thirteen 1355

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 578
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #847 on: October 21, 2020, 11:33:03 am »
Hey Acediez, I tried to send a PM about PSX file editing/extraction, but your inbox is full. If you don't mind, could you remove some message so I could sneak in my question? Unless you don't want PMs, of course.
Helicoptering about till I find some ROM hacking treasure.

Frost_5_N

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #848 on: October 27, 2020, 02:20:44 am »
There's something i am curious about. Is it possible to replace the starting armor, the falcon armor from x5, with the fourth armor instead?
I would love to play x6 with the armor from x4, as it was hands down, the best armor. i would even do a whole run using nothing but the armor itself, to see how far it can take you in x6

00

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #849 on: October 30, 2020, 09:06:23 pm »
I don't have a pc/laptop to use the patcher, I only use cp to play games and browse...

Can someone please upload the already patched Megaman X6 and post a link so I can play it too.

On that note, the very first post says that X's Mach dash(dash button) delay is gone, if so can you also remove the up button input on it too, making it like a regular dash input since you can use upward dash with jump button.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2020, 09:26:29 pm by 00 »

Metalwario64

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #850 on: October 31, 2020, 06:08:22 pm »
Can someone please upload the already patched Megaman X6 and post a link so I can play it too.
No, because ROMs/ISOs are against the rules.

00

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #851 on: October 31, 2020, 07:59:22 pm »
No, because ROMs/ISOs are against the rules.

O, sorry and thanks for replying

Megatronformayor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #852 on: November 07, 2020, 05:52:48 pm »
For whatever reason Blaze Heatnix gets stunned by Zero's sabre and buster as if he was hit with his weakness. This makes him take a little to long to beat without his weakness. Also when I set the nightmare pressure's HP to 100 or more it's HP only fills up halfway.

acediez

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 463
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #853 on: November 09, 2020, 12:03:25 pm »
For whatever reason Blaze Heatnix gets stunned by Zero's sabre and buster as if he was hit with his weakness. This makes him take a little to long to beat without his weakness. Also when I set the nightmare pressure's HP to 100 or more it's HP only fills up halfway.
Thanks for reporting! I'll take a look at these next time I get into this project.

Megatronformayor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #854 on: November 09, 2020, 08:56:46 pm »
Thanks for reporting! I'll take a look at these next time I get into this project.
Awesome thanks are you also able to fix the RNG in Ground Scarvich's stage cause that would be great.I've had alot of fun with this mod it makes this game so much better.

pating

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • The Filipino Shark
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #855 on: November 14, 2020, 08:01:51 pm »
From what I understand the central museum's RNG is story based according to the story it is by default Nightmare related. So making it fix would be I think too much. The only flexible Nightmare Effects that are in the game is already can be adjusted. I don't know if it is possible to make certain upgrades to the 8 investigators in the Final Stage. Such as Commander Yammark to Commander Yammark PR. By having more buff up a bit with pallet change from green to red. For those who does not know there are Rockman X Cards in Japan which features bosses from the series that also has an upgrade.
Well, this is just my personal thoughts of it. If it cannot be materialise it is all fine with me as long as the game is completely enjoyable and playable with certain bug fixes. And I don't know if I already posted in here that there is a bug or glitch in equipping parts from the original game where you can equip more than 5 parts even if you have only one slot available to equip. I personally believe it could be abused by players who knew this. For those who are requesting for Fourth Armor in this game, I guess the closet thing that you will get is a Ultimate Armor in Fourth Armor pallet. But if acediez does not like the idea, sorry guys no Fourth Armor. With regards to the problem with the Mach Dash which found out recently I think it is notable also to check Falcon Armor's Air Dash. And the last reported about Blaze Heatnix it was set that way even in the vanilla (Japanese) version. If it can be modify I also think it is better but if not. I have nothing against it.

Thanks acediez for everything your patch to X4 and X5 are great. But I currently only have Megaman X6 as most of my games are in Japanese.  :thumbsup: :beer:
« Last Edit: November 15, 2020, 01:16:23 am by pating »

00

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Mega Man X6 Tweaks (v2.5)
« Reply #856 on: November 26, 2020, 05:09:38 am »
Okay, after playing the tweaked version I noticed some things

1. In the vanilla version "Hyper Dash" makes X's Mach dash longer and faster. In the tweaked version, faster only.

2. It'd be really useful if somehow you can turn on/off X's  Mach dash up/down input on the dash button. Like I said on my previous post, since you can do it with the jump button I think it'll suffice, mistakenly inputting up or down on a mach dash without delay can cause certain deaths.

3. Zero's Yammar option. When its being used can you make it that by pressing special weapon will activate/renew it again not with up + special weapon again since its being used anyways

Some fixes that I want to be added I guess.

1. Blade's charge buster shot description says it leaves plasma when it hit an enemy kinda like Ultimate's or Fourth's charge buster shot, but in the game it looks random when it wants to leave plasma, pierces enemy or sometimes its like Falcon's charge buster shot. It'll be cool if you can make it look like Ultimate/Fourth's charge buster shot