News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules, Mobile Version
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia

Author Topic: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset  (Read 586 times)

Xorceles

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« on: January 17, 2018, 01:53:25 am »
hi guys I'm starting to get ready to make some oot hacks I'm using Ocarina of Time (USA ver)1.2
I'm using N64rip for texture editing but i don't have the offsets :'(


n64rip in action with master quest debug version

and yes i googled and i only found master quest stuff plz if someone have the offsets share it with me ;)
« Last Edit: January 18, 2018, 07:32:58 pm by Xorceles »

MathOnNapkins

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
  • Who ya gonna call
    • View Profile
    • Arc-Nova - Rohmackin' and Chiptunin'
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2018, 12:07:37 pm »
I have been told by people that are in the know that a lot less people work with version 1.2, so this information is less likely to be known. Most people apparently work with 1.0 or the Beta rom.

KingMike

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6435
  • *sigh* A changed avatar. Big deal.
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2018, 01:53:07 pm »
Possibly because of censorship? (like the Fire Temple and green blood? Note sure if the Gerudo symbol was censored too, or if that was 1.3 aka the GameCube version)
Quote
Sir Howard Stringer, chief executive of Sony, on Christmas sales of the PS3:
"It's a little fortuitous that the Wii is running out of hardware."

Xorceles

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2018, 02:51:20 pm »
so then i will work with the beta one,someone have the offset of the oot 1.0
i want to edit the sprites atm cuz edit ocarina of ootmq is easy and have those debugging option
that i don't need for my sprite hacks thanks you two for the reply.

NERV Agent

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • EYAH! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH!!!
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2018, 10:11:18 pm »
Whoa, don't give up just yet!

Have you tried loading the ROM in Tile Molester with the appropriate settings? If so, then just keep scrolling down the ROM and you should find (uncompressed) textures.
Pen Pen Toblerone Vomit is waifu of the year.

Xorceles

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2018, 10:12:39 pm »
what? and are fully colored? :laugh:

NERV Agent

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • EYAH! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH!!!
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2018, 01:20:22 am »
They should be if you find the right settings. It shouldn't be a mystery, someone here should know the right Tile Molester settings for N64 ROMs.

Admittedly, I don't know much about the N64 (I usually deal with PSX), but if you find the right codec and settings to use in Tile Molester and open up the ROM, you should see all the uncompressed textures. If they look discolored, it is because you need to extract the palette and load it into Tile Molester. But I got a gut feeling that it uses true 16-bit color, which doesn't need a palette.
Pen Pen Toblerone Vomit is waifu of the year.

Xorceles

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: The Legend of Zelda - Ocarina of Time (USA)1.2 offset
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2018, 01:25:49 am »
ok right now i'm trying to set the correct setting thanks for the reply :thumbsup: