News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: converting gbs to ogg vorbis while preserving loop?  (Read 1733 times)

ShadowBlitz16

• View Profile
converting gbs to ogg vorbis while preserving loop?
« on: November 08, 2016, 03:50:04 pm »
does anybody know how i can convert a gbs to ogg vorbis while preserving the loop?

I'm not good at looping music and it seems like there are not sites hosting oggs at all let alone ones that are not remixes and use the original sound font

I am not good at looping mp3's either I got a loop working just a second ago but I think I didn't loop it correctly and it left out most of the music

SunGodPortal

• 2 + 2 = 5
    • View Profile
Re: converting gbs to ogg vorbis while preserving loop?
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2016, 04:04:09 pm »
Well, here's how I do stuff like this with NSF files...

I load it in winamp, set it to output a wave file, let it write about 3-5 minutes worth of a track, open the resulting track in an audio editing program (I don't like a bunch of bullshit so I use an old version of Acoustica), listen to the song to find the loop point, pinpoint the time at which it finishes its second loop, go about 10 seconds past that and cut off everything beyond it, take the last ten seconds and have the song fade out for about 6-7 seconds followed by about 2-3 seconds of silence, save as (in my case) an MP3.

Someone else might have a better method, but were I wanting to do something like this I'd get a GBS plugin for winamp and do the same thing.
War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Ignorance is Strength.

Bregalad

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2016, 04:10:02 pm »