News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: please teach me reference document in the hardware?  (Read 2332 times)

DEDEDE2

• hello. Thank you. GBA is good!
    • View Profile
please teach me reference document in the hardware?
« on: August 19, 2016, 06:17:24 am »
Hello.
I am studying hardware(CPU) to hack ARMCPU.
but I am first step. So Please teach me reference book in the hardware??

THANK YOU! EVERYONE

dACE

• View Profile
Re: please teach me reference document in the hardware?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2016, 09:07:05 am »
Try google: "arm reference manual" OR why not start another new thread?

/dACE

tvtoon

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2016, 10:16:38 am »
Start here.
May the source be with you! :)

FAST6191

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2016, 10:59:00 am »
You were probably already linked http://www.coranac.com/tonc/text/toc.htm
Others have linked good stuff but that is probably the nicest intro I can think of.

I guess I could also link another favourite
http://blog.quirk.es/2008/12/things-you-never-wanted-to-know-about.html

You might be heading about this the wrong way though as it is almost like you are trying to take the lot in at once. It is possible to do later, doubtless you will see many around here find a hardware spec and then basically hack a system they might never have even played on an emulator, but I reckon you want to go through and pick it up piece by piece for one system first.

jonk

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2016, 05:16:42 pm »
Hello.
I am studying hardware(CPU) to hack ARMCPU.
but I am first step. So Please teach me reference book in the hardware??
I can already tell that you are just setting yourself up for failure. You need to pick more realizable objectives along the way.