News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: BS Shockman Help  (Read 10324 times)

KiddoCabbusses

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2015, 09:52:43 am »
Yeah. The only thing that worries me is that if it were easy I'm sure the people who translated it would have fixed it already. All that they'd have to go through to hack it into english I assume would be much more complicated than altering the ROM to save data here or there. I'm still going to look into it but I certainly don't feel as confident about finding a solution for this issue.  :-\

You probably want the 1.4 patch on Chrono Compendium. For whatever reason 1.2 is still the most commonly distributed version.

http://www.chronocompendium.com/Term/Patches_%28Radical_Dreamers%29.html

SunGodPortal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2921
  • 2 + 2 = 5
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2015, 02:33:28 pm »
I recently downloaded 1.4. I have no idea what version I had previously because it's been at least a year or more since I tried to play it on an actual SNES (that's why I originally forgot that it worked, it just didn't save). But, the readme I was referring to WAS included in 1.4 so this problem was either not fixed or they forgot to update the accompanying txt. Now that I'm certain I have the latest version I'll try again tonight.

Also, how'd you get that link? Every time I've tried to visit the Compenium for a while now it was like the site never existed and clicking the link resulted in "404 Not Found". Just curious.

EDIT: I finally got a chance to try out ver 1.4 on my SNES. It does indeed save now. Awesome.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2015, 06:49:56 pm by SunGodPortal »
War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Ignorance is Strength.

CloudGamerX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2015, 07:52:08 pm »
Thanks SunGodPortal! I managed to get it to work after redownloading Snes9x, although i can't seem to get the rom to work on my EPROM test cart still. SNES ROM Utility doesn't seem to want to take it, and using the old fashioned way doesn't seem to work :/

SunGodPortal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2921
  • 2 + 2 = 5
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2015, 08:32:05 pm »
Cool. I'm glad you've had some success. I'm totally lost concerning the EPROM cart though. I've never owned one before so I'm not sure what to suggest. BUT, after doing the little hex edit that Revenant suggested I was able to get Shockman to load just fine on my Powerpak. It actually worked on a number of BS ROMs that before were completely uncooperative with my setup.
War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Ignorance is Strength.

CloudGamerX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2015, 08:46:11 pm »
Well if it's not too much trouble, would you kindly send me the Hex edited version of BS Shockman?

SunGodPortal

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2921
  • 2 + 2 = 5
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #25 on: January 23, 2015, 10:24:11 pm »
I'm not supposed to but don't be surprised if a link magically appears in your message box. It wasn't me. :angel:
War is Peace. Freedom is Slavery. Ignorance is Strength.

CloudGamerX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #26 on: January 23, 2015, 10:32:54 pm »
Everything seems to be working with flying colors. Thank you to everyone who helped me out :)

January 26, 2015, 09:26:21 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
By the way Revenant, is it a full translation including title and text or just text?
« Last Edit: January 26, 2015, 09:26:21 pm by CloudGamerX »

filevans

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BS Shockman Help
« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2016, 07:17:49 am »
Cool. I'm glad you've had some success. I'm totally lost concerning the EPROM cart though. I've never owned one before so I'm not sure what to suggest. BUT, after doing the little hex edit that Revenant suggested I was able to get Shockman to load just fine on my Powerpak. It actually worked on a number of BS ROMs that before were completely uncooperative with my setup.

please could you help me out with this game as i cant get it working on my flash cart, thank you very much