News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: Changing Sprites in Flicky  (Read 2832 times)

Megahog2014

• View Profile
Changing Sprites in Flicky
« on: December 05, 2014, 12:06:01 am »
Hello My name is Megahog2014 I am asking for help on switching sprites in the game Flicky
What I am trying to do is to put replace the characters in the game like
Flicky=Luigi
Cats=Koopas
and Flower pots=... Koopa shells perhaps?

I am only need of help with the technical stuff as this is my first time hacking without a lot of tools to work with. I thank you guys in advance for taking the time to help a fellow hacker out.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2014, 11:21:37 am by Megahog2014 »

Jorpho

• The cat screams with the voice of a man.
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2014, 12:26:11 am »
Please don't use subject lines like "I need help".  What would this forum look like if everyone did that? "Changing Sprites in Flicky" would be much more appropriate in this case.

More importantly, are you looking at the Genesis version of Flicky, or some other version?

I would start by opening up the rom with Tile Molester (or perhaps Tile Molester Mod, or some other tile editor).  If the graphics are already there, you can just start editing them; if they're compressed, things will be much more difficult.
This signature is an illusion and is a trap devised by Satan. Go ahead dauntlessly! Make rapid progres!

Megahog2014

• View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2014, 11:20:57 am »
My apologies I am new around here and it was really late at night anyways but I will change the topic name if I can
also I was considering changing Genesis Flicky's Sprites but it seems compressed so I wanted to know how to decompress and recompress the art.

December 05, 2014, 03:48:50 pm - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)