News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database  (Read 2447 times)

RHDNBot

  • Guest
ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database
« on: November 14, 2014, 09:08:17 pm »

Update By: RHDNBot

This is an automated message generated by ROMhacking.net's RHDNBot.

The following Hacks have been submitted and approved to the database (in submitted order oldest to newest):


Relevant Link: (http://www.romhacking.net/hacks/)

BeautifulExodus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2014, 12:55:29 pm »
Hi, I started playing the new hack FFV Strategic Battle, and I think I get a bug or something. When the opening cutscene ends and I gain control of the character, if I go into the menu the game crash. I'm using SNESGT.

I'm just wondering if it's an error on my part.

HatZen08

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2014, 05:53:58 pm »
It probably is the header/no header issue. You need the Japanese version of Final Fantasy 5 with a header. Then, apply the RPGe translation. Finally, apply the Final Fantasy 5 Strategic Battle afterwards. The patch won't work correctly with a rom without a header.

If you are unfamiliar with header/no header issues, you can find the appropriate tools in the Utilities section of the site.

BeautifulExodus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2014, 06:08:19 pm »
Thanks, I'll go try that.

EDIT: Alright, it worked! Thanks a lot!
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 06:40:37 pm by BeautifulExodus »

Eggplantus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: ROM Hacks: New Hacks Added to the Database
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2014, 06:09:10 am »
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournament Fighter - Playable Bosses - doesn't seem to be compatible with Practice mode.