News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia, Danke

Author Topic: [PS1]Ace Combat 3 Electrosphere: text replacement  (Read 115318 times)

Zero Dozer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Wow, I've used that Eminem quote for a long time.
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #200 on: April 02, 2015, 12:07:15 am »
Are you saying that by now you got over half of the first disc translated by now?

Edit: Wait, I got the chart. It means that you are actually NEARLY DONE with Disc One.

Bob Liu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #201 on: April 03, 2015, 08:48:46 pm »
Great to see you're making a lot of progress. I'm very pleased. However, you haven't started on disc 2 or anything yet. I can't remember if there was or not, but wasn't there some errors or problems when you tried doing stuff with disc 2 before? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Zero Dozer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Wow, I've used that Eminem quote for a long time.
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #202 on: April 03, 2015, 10:38:25 pm »
I think he's rather finishing Disc One before moving into Disc Two.

Bob Liu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #203 on: May 13, 2015, 12:21:01 pm »
Hi there, I just tried out your demo patch and the game just crashed after the Namco logo was display. Any help? And encase you're wondering, I did apply the patch right. Also, did anyone else run into this problem? Furthermore, I'm using ePSXe 1.8.0.

zfreeman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #204 on: May 13, 2015, 02:17:00 pm »
Try a different video plugin. I'm running it on 1.9.25 with P.E.Op.S. Soft Driver 1.18 without any problems.

Bob Liu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #205 on: May 13, 2015, 04:18:02 pm »
Try a different video plugin. I'm running it on 1.9.25 with P.E.Op.S. Soft Driver 1.18 without any problems.
I did just that, and the same thing happened. Tried both the new version and various settings. Also, the game before patch runs fine but it only does this after it has been.

DragonSpikeXIII

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Team NEMO
    • View Profile
    • Project NEMO
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #206 on: June 28, 2015, 01:00:28 pm »
Our translation patch for Disc 1 has been released.

Get it here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/swqiy9htzraelir/AC3E%20IE%20Disc%201.rar?dl=0

Password: nemo

Full post on USEA Today: http://useatoday.blogspot.ch/2015/06/ac3-e-ie-disc-12-status-quo-alteration.html

Dashman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #207 on: June 28, 2015, 02:55:47 pm »
Amazing job, congratulations! :thumbsup:

And thanks, of course :beer:

Zero Dozer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Wow, I've used that Eminem quote for a long time.
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #208 on: June 28, 2015, 07:55:45 pm »
For what I've read, seems like the disc is still not fully translated (correct me if I'm wrong). Even so, already downloaded it, because I'm itching to get this and play THE TRUE Ace Combat 3.

D.O.Eraven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #209 on: June 30, 2015, 10:49:56 am »
Hi guys and hi dragonspike ;)
Let me once again congratulate the Nemo project for the excellent work he is doing and why it is making a dream into a reality .
Then , let the facts . !
I downloaded the patch of DISC1 and I followed all the instructions , but the game will reset every time you start ( with Xebra tried ) , I tried to patch my original .ISO, with windows xp OS and with .net framework as low as possible ( that would 4.0.3019 ) but nothing .... it crashes .
How did you dragonspikexiii , we can do something to solve this problem ?
Thank you in advance and good day to all !
PS .xdelta perhaps it would be easier as patch ^^ !
-AC3 Italian Translation Project-
http://ac3es.infrid.com/doku.php?id=start

OrientalComputer_1

DragonSpikeXIII

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Team NEMO
    • View Profile
    • Project NEMO
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #210 on: June 30, 2015, 11:14:04 am »
I'll take note and report what's happening to your patched copy.

In the meantime, check the file sizes of your un-patched and patched copies, this might be helpful in the interest of full disclosure.


Size of my own personal bin/cue copy ripped with Alcohol 120% made from an SLPS~02020 disc (CD1):

683 MB (716,287,488 bytes) and 683 MB (716,288,000 bytes) on disk.


Size of a copy that's been patched with our Disc 1 patch v1.0 release:

688 MB (721,774,704 bytes) and 688 MB (721,776,640 bytes) on disk.


Other than that, I hope we can make our releases more compatible in the future in order to minimize the hiccups. I know how annoying that can be, it's just that we haven't found the time to deal with that issue yet but it's definitely in our to-do list.

D.O.Eraven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #211 on: June 30, 2015, 02:05:34 pm »
Thank you for having responded so quickly.
Hmm , here they arise due to spontaneous questions ... I can use the version " PlayStation the best" ? But especially my values โ€‹โ€‹of .ISO go well ? : /
Here's my Disk size :
DISK 1 - 699.454Kbyte - 716.240.448 byte [SLPS-91214 - PlayStation the BEST-NOPATCH]
DISK 2 - 706.804Kbyte - 723.766.848 byte [SLPS-91215 - PlayStation the BEST-NOPATCH]
It's strange because on XEBRA works perfectly
Anyway I will do as you say : D !
SLPS - 02020~1 and Alcohol 120 % .
I will let you know ;)!
Anyway, not to say even as a joke , annoying or not , you are doing an extraordinary job and thank you and the project nemo for this immense gift !
We count on you , you have all the credentials to do a wonderful job !
PS I know that you still have to complete the patch in English , but the translation into Italian will be then ?
-AC3 Italian Translation Project-
http://ac3es.infrid.com/doku.php?id=start

OrientalComputer_1

DragonSpikeXIII

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Team NEMO
    • View Profile
    • Project NEMO
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #212 on: June 30, 2015, 03:41:25 pm »
Thanks for the numbers on the PlayStation the Best version. I can't say for sure if our current patching tools are compatible with it or not as I don't have that specific copy. Hopefully someone else, perhaps another avid AC3 collector can chip in on this. Thanks to one user we at least know it works, burned, on an actual PS1, so there's that.

And about an italian translation, I'm sorry but I don't think I'm the right one to do it. I could give some explain how to use our editing tools but the actual translation and editing should be done by italians in order to ensure the highest quality. I tried a couple times before on my own to see what I could come up with and it really fell short of the standard set by our English translation. So maybe form an italian fansub group for AC3, preferably with a jp -> it translator?


D.O.Eraven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #213 on: June 30, 2015, 05:04:30 pm »
I have a problem with Alcohol 120 % and the creation of a file .bin / .cue
If I select the PlayStation format , the only format that I choose is the .CCD and MDF . Here is my screen :

-AC3 Italian Translation Project-
http://ac3es.infrid.com/doku.php?id=start

OrientalComputer_1

DragonSpikeXIII

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Team NEMO
    • View Profile
    • Project NEMO
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #214 on: June 30, 2015, 05:10:22 pm »
Uncheck "Read sub-channel data from current disc."

D.O.Eraven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #215 on: June 30, 2015, 05:20:17 pm »
Okay i've done the image without subchannel data but with the size ...we are not :(
NO PATCH
DISK 1 - 683 Megabyte - (716.240.448 byte - SLPS 02020)
AFTER PATCH
DISK 1 - 688 Megabyte - (721.774.704 byte - SLPS 02020)
it's really strange....and yeah, after i start the game with xebra after and Namco's logo ...reset :(

RE-EDIT 01/07/2015
I found the problem but do not know how to solve .
In practice it is a matter of " ripping" , there are about 47.000byte difference between my and your copy , dragonspike :)
But I tried different readers including:
A TEAC CDRW512E , a PIONEER DVR - 108E and finally that of my laptop ( Lenovo G50 ) or a PLDS - DA8A5SH but nothing .
Instead I contacted a friend of mine and the value of .ISO meets your values โ€‹โ€‹!
So yes ... if I do a good ripping , I solve the problem but the main question is .... is a problem of the program settings or the drive ?
P.S On ePSXe doesn't work.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2015, 01:50:23 pm by D.O.Eraven »
-AC3 Italian Translation Project-
http://ac3es.infrid.com/doku.php?id=start

OrientalComputer_1

DragonSpikeXIII

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Team NEMO
    • View Profile
    • Project NEMO
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #216 on: July 01, 2015, 02:29:40 pm »
I wish I could but I really can't help you with the ripping issues you're experiencing. Just don't take my using Alcohol 120% as a be-all-end-all guide to AC3 ripping, it's just the program I happened to use and it seems to work for me but the same may not apply to everyone. I don't know but maybe you should try other ripping programs and see what results they give you but I'm just throwing that out there, good luck!


D.O.Eraven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #217 on: July 01, 2015, 03:20:49 pm »
Thanks dragonspike !
If I succeed, I'll list all the programs that you can use! : D
Talk to you soon , buddy !
And thanks again for the tips ! ; )

RE-EDIT
I saw the cuesheet on the site " redump.org " is strangely the version that corresponds to 716,287,488 bytes is the SCPS - 45397 ~ 8
Now , I own this version , but I can not open because it is sealed .
Also because I always checked the data on the site " redump.org and version corresponds to my RIP =  SLPS 02020 ~ 1 /716.240.448
Should be this :
« Last Edit: July 02, 2015, 07:10:22 am by D.O.Eraven »
-AC3 Italian Translation Project-
http://ac3es.infrid.com/doku.php?id=start

OrientalComputer_1

Alcahest

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Demon of Elru
    • View Profile
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #218 on: July 01, 2015, 07:00:33 pm »
Could a kind soul generate an .xdelta?
Thanks.

Infrid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Ace Combat ITP
Re: [PS1]ACE COMBAT 3: text replacement (Jpn.->Eng.)
« Reply #219 on: July 02, 2015, 07:42:41 am »
Here the xdelta file, I' haven't played the game yet, so it isn't tested. My unpatched bin file was exactly 716.240.448 bytes, anyway here the hash of the patched and unpatched iso

30f7dce98b6901290cb26c9baf27268f ac3.bin
3be7f90699da1140b01d3c8c13fff209 ac3PATCHED.bin


Download
Mirror