News: 11 March 2016 - Forum Rules, Mobile Version
Current Moderators - DarkSol, KingMike, MathOnNapkins, Azkadellia

Author Topic: ROLL♥CHAN Evolution!  (Read 53566 times)

Zynk

• Submission Reviewer
  • Roll-chan World (GB) COMPLETED
    • View Profile
ROLL♥CHAN Evolution!
« on: June 19, 2012, 12:10:52 pm »
Heys! This my first ROM hack and I'm a very eager newbie  :angel:

Here's my very first personal project. Welp, its just a graphics hack of a Rockman ROM (yeah, uhuh another Rockman hack) where---I replaced the Blue Bomber w/ his  ::)  sister Roll.
I'm doing this after work so this might take longer to accomplish. So far, I completely replaced all of Rock's sprites with Roll's. I took the liberty of gathering different sprites of Roll, esp. from Spriters INC; but I mostly made my own customization of Roll's sprites. Seeing that Rock has.. uhrm.. Man-ily postures..  :banghead: ..I just can't stand making a girly robot do those odd poses.

Do note that I'm aware of the Yuifa's Roll-chan hack and I do not intend on using those ROMs made by that person (and besides imho my Roll-chan is more ka~wa~iiiiii).  >:D >:D >:D
And I prefer doing my projects from scratch.

Here are a few snapshots, I'm using VirtuaNES and I haven't tapped the hex of the palettes and stuff. The colors you see on the pics are just edited from that emulator.

EDIT: fixed double entry pic  :P
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 01:22:52 am by Zynk Oxhyde »

tashi

• View Profile
Re: ROLL♥CHAN Evolution!
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2012, 09:12:44 pm »
Very cool :D I'm a fan of hacks that replace male protagonists with cute girls. What game wouldn't be improved like that, I ask rhetorically.

Two of your screenshots are the same, though. I wonder if there is another shot?

Garoth Moulinoski

• Disliking that smoke.
    • View Profile
    • My Stuff including Super Smash Karts.
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2012, 08:48:41 am »
http://i.imgur.com/TXyAC.png
http://i.imgur.com/pWiWw.png
http://i.imgur.com/iv7jm.png