Romhacking.net

Romhacking => Newcomer's Board => Topic started by: unidoeshack on May 29, 2020, 08:56:46 am

Title: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: unidoeshack on May 29, 2020, 08:56:46 am
i already have the "fds bios" rom, i put it in the right folder
it still shows this, please help!!
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: Jorpho on May 29, 2020, 11:44:48 pm
https://lmgtfy.com/?q=nestopia+fds+bios
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: unidoeshack on May 30, 2020, 05:17:07 am
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/638005008482172976/716218503883128842/2020-05-30_18.15.28.png as you can see in this image
i do have 3 bios but i don't know how to use them, please help they're a .bin file
but it saids i have to use a .rom file
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: Cyneprepou4uk on May 30, 2020, 09:12:03 am
Bios file for FDS is called disksys.rom and it's size is 8 kilobytes. You can try to rename your files, or google it.
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: KingMike on May 30, 2020, 10:14:28 am
There is a copy in the GoodNES set, but it's like 32KB or something. So the proper ROM needs to be ripped from it, but I feel that might be going too advanced of a discussion for the OP's question.
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: unidoeshack on May 31, 2020, 11:03:49 am
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/638005008482172976/716668097544585286/2020-06-01_0.02.29.png i've looked up the rom but the one i found didn't work
and i renamed the rom i had, still didn't work.
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: Cyneprepou4uk on May 31, 2020, 01:15:07 pm
By the looks of that BIN icon, I guess your file is named disksys.rom.bin, not disksys.rom
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: unidoeshack on June 01, 2020, 10:21:28 am
i know it's supposed show "change file type to .rom?" but it did not, for some reason.
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: marioxb on June 01, 2020, 12:59:56 pm
So if you are on windows, go into a folder, click "View" at the top and make sure the box for "File extensions" is checked. Otherwise the file extensions will be hidden, which is probably why you can't remove the ".bin".
Title: Re: nestopia "FDS BIOS not found."
Post by: Jorpho on June 01, 2020, 03:57:25 pm
So if you are on windows
The screenshot appears to be some flavor of Linux.
Title: Re: nestopia \"FDS BIOS not found.\"
Post by: unidoeshack on June 02, 2020, 07:17:28 am
I am on mac, which makes everything harder to do including romhacks

June 02, 2020, 07:21:09 am - (Auto Merged - Double Posts are not allowed before 7 days.)
wait never mind, it worked! thank you marioxb.